Kiosk

This is the setup for the kiosk mode. See use-kiosk-mode for more details.

This tab is available in the Expert version of HH5

Password

The password you want to use to activate/deactivate the kiosk mode.

By default the password is : PROTECT.

toggle kiosk mode

Click to simulates the kiosk mode for the current project.

elements to hide

Elements to hide in Kiosk mode especially in the main-menu-panel.

hide main on-off switch

Hide Main ON-OFF switch of the master-panel.

hide master panel

Hide all the master-panel.

hide global synchro panel

Hide the master-synchro-panel.

hide rec automation switch

Hide the Rec Automation icon of the main-menu-panel.

hide MIDI learn switch

Hide the MIDI the learn icon of the main-menu-panel.

hide zoom buttons

Hide the zoom icon of the main-menu-panel.

hide save workspace button

Hide the save workspace command.

hide open workspace button

Hide the open workspace command.

hide setup button

Hide the show setup command.

hide fullscreen button

Hide the show setup command.

Hide devices buttons

Hide the show devices command, so it's impossible to modify devices.

Hide start page buttons

Hide the show start page command, so it's impossible to display the start page. Recommended if your deploy folder contains only one workspace.

deploy workspaces are read only

Workspaces in the deploy folder can't be saved in any cases.

startup options

Various option applied when Usine starts.

full screen

Opens the main interface in full screen when Usine starts.

auto play

Turns the main process engine ON automatically.

auto play Grid

Starts the grid-panel automatically.

Only if the grid is not empty.

show grid

Opens the grid-panel automatically.

Only if the grid is not empty.

show interface builder

Opens the interface builder automatically.

on shutdown

Various option applied when Usine quits.

save setup on shutdown

Determines if the configuration files is automatically saved when Usine quits. Disable for special installation to be sure that the original setup will never be lost if the user has changed it.

application settings

General options of the application.

application name

Name of the application as appears in the task manager of the operating system and the window tittle bar.

application version

Version of the application as appears in the task manager of the operating system and the window tittle bar.

splash image

Name of the splash image displayed in front of Usine.

startpage items size

Size (height) of workspace items in the start-page-panel.

start page logo

Logo displayed on the start-page-panel.

various

disable hidden strings

Disable the hidden-string engine.

disable mouse-wheel zoom

Turns OFF the zooming with the mouse wheel.

disable all key learn

Disable all the keyboard assignations like [SPACE-BAR],etc.

disable alt click to rename

Disable the [ALT+CLICK] short cut to rename objects.

kiosk workspaces are read only

When ON, it will be impossible to save workspaces in kiosk mode.

See also

See also

version 5.0.210727

Edit All Pages